Past Trainees in Neurogenomics Training Program

Jump to last name: A | B | C | D | E |F | G | H | J | K | L | M | P | R | S | T |U | V | W | Z


Name
Mentor
Outcome
Academic Interest
Airey, David
Elaine Sanders-Bush Indianapolis, IN
david.c.airey@gmail.com

Genetic Analysis of Htr2c RNA Editing in Amygdala
Arnett, Melinda
Louis Muglia Postdoctoral Fellow
Perinatal Institute
Neonatology & Pulmonary Biology
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center

melinda.arnett@cchmc.org
The Role of Transcription Factors and Axonal Growth Factors During the Development of Particular Brain Circuitry Involved in Psychiatric Disorders Including Autism, Obsessive Compulsive Disorder, ADHD and Tourettes Syndrome
Baas, Sarah
Randy Blakely Postdoctoral Fellow
Department of Pharmacology
Vanderbilt University

sarah.baas@vanderbilt.edu
Regulation of the Dopamine Transporter in C. elegans
Banko, Jessica
P. Jeffrey Conn Director of Research Services
Director of Business & Venture Development
Alzheimer’s Center at USF Health
Assistant Professor of Molecular Medicine
College of Medicine
University of South Florida

jbanko@health.usf.edu
Role of Group I Metabotropic Glutamate Receptors in Learning and Memory
Baucum, Anthony
Roger Colbran Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
ajbaucum@iupui.edu
Alterations in Signaling Cascades of Animal Models of Parkinson's Disease
Brady, Ashley
P. Jeffrey Conn Associate Director of Foundation Relations
Development and Alumni Relations
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Biomedical Research
ashley.brady@vanderbilt.edu

Agonist Enrichment of Spinophilin at the Cell Surface is a2-AR Subtype-Selective and Involves by Subunits of Gi Proteins
Bush, William
Jonathan Haines Assistant Professor
Center for Human Genetics Research
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
william.s.bush@vanderbilt.edu

Genetic Epidemiology of Alzheimer's Disease, Autism, and Other Neurological Disorders
Canal, Clinton
Elaine Sanders-Bush Assistant Professor and Laboratory Manager
Center for Drug Discovery
Northeastern University
c.canal@neu.edu

Understand the neurobiological mechanisms of emotion regulation, with special interest in elucidating the pharmacological and biochemical mechanisms mediating cognitive responses to hallucinogenic drugs
Carneiro, Ana
Randy Blakely Assistant Professor
Pharmacology Department
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
Ana.carneiro@vanderbilt.edu

Regulation of the Serotonin Transporter Function by Protein-Protein Interactions
Claiborne, Jomo
Richard Shelton   Genetics of Depression and Bipolar Disorder
Clifford, Conchita
Jeff Balser Director of Family Practice
Medicos Para La Familia
Nashville, TN

Differences in Pain Perception During Labor
Conrad, Kelly
Danny Winder Postdoctoral Fellow
Human Behavioral Pharmacology Laboratory
University of Chicago

conradkl@uchicago.edu
Effects of Stress and Cocaine on Orexin Signaling in the Extended Amygdala
Cunha, Shane
Peter Mohler Assistant Professor
Department of Integrative Pharmacology
University of Texas Health Science Center

, Houston
shane.r.cunha@uth.tmc.edu
Endocytosis at the Drosophila NMJ/Biogenesis of Excitable Membranes by Ankyrin
Ebert, Phillip
Pat Levitt Research Scientist
Integrative Biology
Eli Lilly and Co.
ebertpj@lilly.com

Expression and Function of RGS4 in the Mouse Nervous System
Eeds, Angela
Michelle Southard-Smith Director & Instructor of Student Research
School for Science and Math
Vanderbilt University
angela.eeds@vanderbilt.edu

Studying the Role of the Sox10 Gene in Migration and Differentiation of Neural Crest Stem Cells in the Gut
Floyd, John
Richard Caprioli Assistant Professor
Department of Neurosurgery
University of Texas Health Sciences Center San Antonio
floydj@uthscsa.edu

Investigation of Protein Expression in GBM's by Mass Spectrometry
Fu, Cary
Kevin Ess

Assistant Professor
Department of Neurology
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
cary.fu@vanderbilt.edu

The Role of the Tsc1 Gene in Interneuron Development and Function
Gamble, Karen
Douglas McMahon Assistant Professor
University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Medicine
klgamble@uab.edu

Mediating Effects of GRP on Circadian Rhythms
Gogliotti, Rocco
P. Jeffrey Conn Postdoctoral Fellow
Department of Pharmacology
Center for Neuroscience Drug Discovery
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
rocco.gogliotti@vanderbilt.edu
The Biology of mGlu Receptors, Rett Syndrome and Drug Discovery
Hammock, Elizabeth
Pat Levitt Instructor, Department of Pediatrics
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
elizabeth.hammock@vanderbilt.edu

Neural Mechanisms of Mammalian Socio-Emotional Development
Henry, L. Keith
Randy Blakely Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacology, Physiology and Therapeutics
University of North Dakota
khenry@medicine.nodak.edu

Structure Function Studies of the Human Serotonin Transporter
Hohman, Timothy
Tricia Thornton-Wells Postdoctoral Fellow
Department of Molecular Physiology & Biophysics
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
timothy.j.hohman@vanderbilt.edu
Genetic and Neuorimaging Biomarkers of Alzheimer's Disease
Holmstrand, Ericka
Randy Blakely Postdoctoral Associate
Department of Neurobiology
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
holmstec@pitt.edu

Regulation of Intracellular Trafficking of the High-Affinity Choline Transporter
Kahlig, Kris
Al George Research Scientist I
Gilead Sciences
Palo Alto, CA

Mechanisms of NaV1.1 Dysfunction in Inherited Epilepsy Syndromes
Koh, Julie
David Miller Director of Foundation Relations
Development and Alumni Relations
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
j.y.koh@vanderbilt.edu

UNC-24, a Stomatin-Like Protein Directs Forward Locomotion in C. elegans Neurons
Kucenas, Sarah
Bruce Appel Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
University of Virginia
skucenas@virginia.edu

The Role of Perinuerial Glia in Motor Nerve Root Organogenesis in Zebrafish
Lund, Sabata
James Sutcliffe Clinical Research Study Coordinator
Internal Medicine
Pulmonary/Critical Care
Autism and Communication Disorders Center
University of Michigan
sclund@umich.edu

Screen Autism Probands and Parents for Evidence of CNV to Identify Loci that Cause or Confer Susceptibility for Autism
McCallister, Monique
Brian Wadzinski/Ana Carneiro Postdoctoral Fellow
Department of Ophthalmology
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
monique.mccallister@vanderbilt.edu
Alpha-4 modulates Phosphatases that are Important in Cell Differentiation, Proliferation and Adhesion
Miles, Leigh
Douglas McMahon Visiting Research Fellow
Department of Psychology & Human Development
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
leigh.a.miles@vanderbilt.edu

Circadian Regulation of Mood
Miller, Stephanie
Kendal Broadie Adjunct Assistant Professor of Special Education
STEM Education Consultant


Department of Special Education, Programs for Talented Youth
Peabody College
Vanderbilt University
stephanie.zeiger@vanderbilt.edu
Evaluation of HSP70's Role in Neuronal Pre-Conditioning
Olson, Christopher
Danny Winder Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacology & Toxicology & Neuroscience Research Center
Medical College of Wisconsin
colsen@mcw.edu

Models of Drug and Non-Drug Addiction in Mice
Shirey-Rice, Jana
Maureen Hahn Project Manager
Institute for Clinical & Translational Research
Vanderbilt University Schoolof Medicine
jana.shirey@vanderbilt.edu
Central and Autonomic Function in A457P Norepinephrine Transporter Knock-in Mice
Spiegelberg, Bryan
Heidi Hamm Assistant Professor of Biochemistry
Department of Chemistry
Rider University
bspiegelber@rider.eud

Regulation of Protein Acetylation by G-Proteins
Shonesy, Brian Roger Colbran

Postdoctoral Fellow
Department of Molecular Physiology and Biophysics
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
brian.shonesy@vanderbilt.edu

CaMKII Regulation of Striatal Endocannabinoid Plasticity
Thompson,Christopher Al George

Postdoctoral Fellow
Division of Genetic Medicine
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
christopher.thompson@vanderbilt.edu

The Influence of Alternative Splicing of Voltage-Gated Sodium Channels on Susceptibility to Anticonvulsant Drugs
Ulbricht, Randi
Ron Emeson Postdoctoral Fellow
Department of Pharmacology
Vanderbilt University
randi.j.ulbricht@vanderbiltl.edu

Determine the Molecular Bases of mRNA Editing-Dependent Changes in Serotonin Receptor 2c-Subtype Gene Expression
Utley, Thomas
P. Jeffrey Conn Licensing Analyst
Center for Neuroscience Drug Discovery
Vanderbilt University
thomas.j.utley@vanderbilt.edu

In vitro Pharmacological Characterization of Modulators for Muscarinic Acetylcholine Receptors
Veenstra-VanderWeele, Jeremy
Randy Blakely Assistant Professor
Psychiatry, Pediatrics and Pharmacology
Vanderbilt University Medical Center jeremy.veenstra-vanderweele@vanderbilt.edu
Development of Serotonin Transporter Knock-in Mice Based Upon Variants Identified in Autism